Rajiv Mittal, CEO der WABAG, ist TOP 2 der Global Water Leaders

TOP 25 GLOBAL WATER LEADERS: Rajiv Mittal, Managing Director und Group CEO der VA TECH WABAG ist TOP 2 der einflussreichsten 25 Global Water Leaders 2017

Jedes Jahr lädt das Magazin „Water and Wastewater International“ (WWi) die globale Wasserbranche zur Wahl der 25 Global Water Leaders ein. Rajiv Mittal wurde zum ersten Mal nominiert und auf Anhieb auf Platz 2 gewählt. Eine große Anerkennung für die Leistungen von Rajiv  Mittal, der WABAG auf den Weg zu einer globalen Unternehmensgruppe mit Präsenz auf 4 Kontinenten und mehr als 20 Ländern und zu einem anerkannten, international führenden Wassertechnik-Unternehmen geleitet hat.

Zitat WWi: “Neu auf der diesjährigen Liste, möglicherweise wäre schon eine frühere Nominierung entsprechend gewesen, ist Rajiv Mittal mit seinen ambitionierten Zielen, die Jahresumsätze von 333 Mio. US$ im Jahr 2014 auf 1 Milliarde US$ bis 2018 zu verdreifachen. Rajiv Mittal spielte eine wichtige Rolle beim erfolgreichen Börsengang der WABAG. Unter der Führung von Rajiv Mittal hat WABAG seine multinationale Präsenz erweitert und verschiedene strategische Schritte in Entwicklungs- und Wachstumsmärkte gesetzt – inklusive Lateinamerika, wo die Gruppe einen großen EPC-Vertrag für eine Kläranlage in Ecuador unterzeichnet hat. Seine beruflicher Karriere umfasst mehr als 30 Jahre in der Wasserindustrie.“

Mr. Mittal kommentiert den Erfolg: “Der 2. Platz der TOP 25 Global Water Leaders macht mich natürlich persönlich sehr stolz, aber ich möchte diese internationale Auszeichnung auch mit meinen Mitarbeiter-/Innen teilen, die täglich zu unserem unternehmerischen Erfolg beitragen. In den letzten Jahren haben wir bewiesen, dass wir ein kompetenter und verlässlicher Partner unserer kommunalen und industriellen Kunden sind und hochmoderne und maßgeschneiderte Lösungen anbieten. Wir sind Water Reuse Pioniere, haben kürzlich zwei Großanlagen für die Entsalzung von Meer- und Brackwasseranlagen in Oman und Indien errichtet und arbeiten kontinuierlich an der Entwicklung und Optimierung neuer Aufbereitungstechnologien in unseren F&E Zentren in Österreich, Indien und der Schweiz.“

 

WWI_Mr. Mittal

  
   „Water is too precious to be used only once“  
 
  “As Water Managers, it is our responsibility to provide safe
drinking water and clean environment at an affordable price”

 

 

Read the full article

WABAG's CEO Mr. Rajiv MITTAL ist TOP 2 of the Global Water Leaders

TOP 25 GLOBAL WATER LEADERS: Mr. Rajiv Mittal, CEO of VA TECH WABAG Ltd. has been voted as the 2nd most influential global water leader

Every year, Water and Wastewater International (WWi) invites the global water industry to vote for the 25 Global Water Leaders and Mr. Rajiv Mittal was nominated for the first time and straightaway was ranked Number two. This is a great recognition of the achievements of Mr. Mittal who has led WABAG to become a Global Group with a presence over 4 continents in more than 20 countries and be universally respected as a leading water technology company.

To quote WWi: “New to this year’s listing, yet perhaps worthy of a placement earlier, Rajiv Mittal has set out strong ambitions to triple company annual revenues to $1 billion by 2018, from $333 million in 2014. Mittal played a major role in ensuring the success of Wabag’s IPO. Under Mittal’s stewardship, WABAG enhanced its multinational presence and made various strategic forays into developing/emerging markets – including Latin American market where the group signed a significant wastewater EPC contract in Ecuador. His professional career has spanned over 30 years in the water industry.’”

Mr. Mittal says: “To be Number 2 of the Top 25 Global Water Leaders makes me of course personally especially proud but I want to share this global recognition with my colleagues who contribute daily to our corporate success. In recent years, we have proven that we are a competent and reliable partner to our municipal and industrial clients offering the most modern and tailor made solutions.  We are a water reuse pioneer, have recently built large-scale sea and brackish water desalination plants in Oman & India and continuously work with our R&D centres in Austria, India & Switzerland on the development and optimization of new treatment technologies. “

WWI_Mr. Mittal

Mr. Mittal often quotes:

“Water is too precious to be used only once” &

“As Water Managers, it is our responsibility to provide safe
drinking water and clean environment at an affordable price”

he signs off.

 

Read the full article